

# Southwick Community Primary School

## **Governor Information**

Co-opted - 6

**Constitution of Governing Body** – *Term of office 4 years* 

LEA – 1 Parent-2 Staff – 2 Headteacher -1

Headteacher: Mr C Robson Chair of Governors: Mrs L Kennedy (Term of office 1 year by letter) (W.E.F Vice-chair: Mrs S Ord (Term of office 1 year by letter) (W.E.F

### **Link Governors**

Early Years: Mrs S Ord	Key Stage 1: Mrs L Kennedy & Mrs D Brown
Lower Key Stage 2: Mr M Butler	Upper Key Stage 2: Mrs L Kennedy
Safeguarding: Mrs L Kennedy	SEN: Mrs S Ord
Mental Health and Wellbeing: Mrs S Ord	Looked After Children: Mr C Robson
Governors Association Representative: Mrs L Kennedy	

### Staffing (Quorum 3)

#### **Appointment of Headteacher/Deputy**

Mrs L Kennedy (chair)	Mrs C Robson (Deputy Appointments only)
Ms K Barron	Mrs S Ord

#### Personnel Committee (Quorum 3)

Ms K Barron Mrs L Kennedy Cllr K Chequer



**Personnel Appeals Committee** (Quorum 3)- must be at least the same number as personnel committee meeting where matter was previously considered

Mrs S Ord Mrs D Brown Mr M Butler

#### Headteacher Challenge Committee (Quorum 3)

Mrs L Kennedy (chair)	Mrs S Ord	Mrs D Brown
Cllr K Chequer	Ms K Barron	Mr M Butler

#### Performance Management Governors (Responsible for Annual Appraisal of Headteacher)

Mrs L Kennedy Mrs S Ord

Review Officer – Ms K Barron

#### Pupil Discipline Committee (Inc any Attendance Issues) - (Quorum 3)

Ms K Barron N	۸rs S Ord ا	Mrs L Kennedy
---------------	-------------	---------------

### Complaints (National Curriculum & General) (Quorum 3)

Mrs L Kennedy (chair) Mr M Butler Mrs D Brown

#### Finance, Premises & General Purposes (Quorum 3)

Mrs L Kennedy (chair)	Mrs D Brown	Mr M Butler	Mrs S Ord
Mr C Robson (Headteacher)	Cllr K Chequer	Ms K Barron	

FGB to be invited to each meeting apart from Staff Governors: Mrs H Ellison

#### Travel & Subsistence Allowance (As Agreed Autumn Term 2003)

Governors agreed to adopt a policy not to pay governors travel allowances.

The Governor Support Team is the clerk to the Governing Body and it's Committees.

Governors agreed to subscribe to governor training programme.